On Wednesday 25th April, 2018 elections to select a new executive of the St.Lucia civil association. Two positions will be contested that is president and 1st vice president.
The other positions of the national executive council have been duly filled unopposed.
Candidates for President are:
Cletus Cyril (Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs), Cyprian Montrope (Inland Revenue Department) and
Rock Jean (Department of Economic planning and National development)
Candidates for 1st Vice Presidents are :
1st Vice President Candidates: Dan Stephen (Victoria Hospital) and Josephine Farrell (Retiree).
There are 11 polling stations throughout the island. One of which is a mobile unit which will service the following places – LUCELEC Cul de Sac, Wellness Center and Victoria Hospital.
Polling Stations are:
Ministry of External Affairs – Rodney Bay
Department of infrastructure – Union
CSA Building -Sans Souci (2 Stations)
Graeham Louisy Building – Waterfront
Castries Town hall (2 Stations)
Sir Arthur Lewis Community College
Cool Breeze Service Station – Soufriere
Vieux – Fort Town hall
Mobile Unit
All Members are asked to take note.